Brie: It's What's For Breakfast

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have a Red-Bellied Woodpecker!

Red-Bellied Woodpecker

I spotted him on the big oak in my back yard a couple of days ago. He was hopping up its trunk, rounding the whole thing, just hopping and looking.

Then yesterday I heard him pecking on my neighbor’s oak that is outside my office window.

Today I saw him again, on my oak.

I haven’t caught a picture of him yet, but I think he must be nesting nearby.

The coolest part is that I am not a bird watcher or a bird feeder.  I may go get some seed to keep him around, though.

How cool is a woodpecker!

January 26, 2008 - Posted by | Arkansas | ,

No comments yet.

So, What's on Your Mind?

